Who are we?

We are a member-led organisation guided by our Board, which is formed of volunteers from the financial services community.

Due to Director rotation, we are looking for a new Chair from January 2024.  Click here for full details.

Chris Budd, the author of The Financial Wellbeing Bookfounded the IFW in 2019. 

Click here for our partner and research members.

The IFW aims to positively influence the way the financial services industry works with clients, shifting the focus  from money being the goal to money being a tool with which to helps people to attain their life goals.

We are broadening our strategy to deliver financial wellbeing content and insights to the consumer and are proactively identifying Partners such as charities, HR & L&D practitioners, accountants and solicitors who are interested in joining in the conversation and providing this style of content to their customers.

Find out more about IFW membership.

The IFW ‘Invest In Wellbeing’ Conference was on 21st May 2024. We’d love to see you at the IFW Conference 2025. Check back for details!

The IFW Board and operations team:

Chair (currently recruiting)

Nick Marsh (CEO)

nick@ifw.org.uk

Hiren Panchal (Vice Chair)

hiren@ifw.org.uk

Harjeet Heer

harjeet@ifw.org.uk

Lorraine McFall

lorraine@ifw.org.uk

Charlie Goodman

charlie@ifw.org.uk

Adam Owen (NED)

mail@adamowen.info

Judy Darley (Community Manager)

judy@ifw.org.uk

Elena Kale (Marketing Manager)

elena@ifw.org.uk

Lesley Trigell (Administration Manager)

lesley@ifw.org.uk

Get involved

We love to hear from individuals and organisations who would like to get involved.